work – highs and lows

One of the best things about working at a bookstore is the fact that I have a bunch of colleagues I can get literary advice from. My boss at the store actually went so far as to add my book’s ISBN information into the database, which is actually a good thing too because the eBook provider we partner with should actually be carrying the digital version soon themselves.

The bad side is that I got kinda annoyed as the night went on, at this that and the other, and it really affected my performance in a negative fashion. I still have a hard time separating my work life from what goes on at home, and I need to work harder on that.

The good news is that the skeletal outline of Bloodbound 2 is complete, and I’ve decided that tomorrow (later today, it’s after 1am) I will formally announce the book’s title and cover image. So, stay tuned for that!

Leave a Reply

