dream journal – reservations, please

Okay, apparently in this one I was visiting my aunt and grandmother in -this- city as opposed to them visiting me. I walked across the UTA campus, I suppose scoping the campus out, when I suddenly realized that I had forgotten to book a reservation to a flight home.

I tried to call my aunt to tell her I’d made a ‘boo boo’ of sorts, but I ended up breaking my phone.

Suddenly I’m at the airport (Walked? highly unlikely), and I’m at the ticket counter (my co-worker from the bookstore was the ticket agent) and trying to find out what the fare to get there is. Normally its only about $100 to get from DFW to Austin, but the price at this short notice was $335.

Leave a Reply

