outlining the plot

With some free time finally, thankfully on my plate, and a few hours until sleep normally kicks in, I can now get kickstarted on Bloodbound 3. I managed to get a prologue typed out two weeks ago, but tonight I’m getting started on outlining the actual story. Once I get that done, I think I can get a good jump on actually writing the book.

I did say I’m writing a prologue to this one. Here’s why: instead of taking the usual first-person point of view that I’ve used in the last two, this one is going to be told entirely in third-person. You could say this third book will be a prequel of sorts: it will feature very little Hunter and will focus more on Tyler’s history.

I am also going to loosely base a certain plot element on a real-life event. But… more on that later.

Leave a Reply

