dream journal – got her monthlies

Firstly, I’m not sure what’s worse, that I haven’t had a dream that I’ve remembered in nearly a month, or that when I do, it’s as trippy as licking toads after a shot of absinthe.

But here goes.

I’m back home with my grandmother, and as we look out the window we see what appears to be a topiary version of a dinosaur… walking across the pasture. After some intense scrutiny, we realize that its a band of hunters trying fairly unsuccessfully to camouflage themselves while hunting buffalo in our pasture. Not that it needs to be said, but we never had buffalo on our farmland.

The hunters start getting into a fight, and it turns out that they are actually some of my male classmates. They start threatening each other with their rifles like they’re in some sort of silent comedy film. It’s at this point I notice that there’s a girl standing out on our porch. She’s wearing a purple letterman’s jacket from our school. It’s one of my girl-type-friends, and I go outside to greet her, but she is intensely angry at me, for what reason I cannot tell.

We stand there and argue back and forth until I realize why she’s so hostile. “You’re on your period, aren’t you?” I ask. She starts to cry, still angry, only this time that it took me this long to figure it out. I laugh because evidently this means we’ve made up.

One thought on “dream journal – got her monthlies

Leave a Reply

