moving closer to moving

As the days and weeks tick away, I’m feeling less like moving to be with Tyler is just a pipe dream, and more like “Wow, this is really starting to come together.”

As of today, I’ve already reserved the moving truck and a hotel. I have a few plastic totes ready for packing nonessentials next month, and all that comes after that is getting some final moving supplies ready to go.

Now that’s all lined up, I can start moving toward the final goal, of actually moving in with my love. He and I are discussing apartments in the area, and we’re starting to look at budgets and whatnot.

It’s becoming excitement and not fretting over a will-we-or-won’t-we.

Leave a Reply

