while i have a spare moment

Wow. I have a spare moment? Never thought I’d say this, but there just aren’t enough minutes in the day…

Training at the call center is going well for the most part. Gets a bit raucous in there from time to time, especially when we’re expected to write and sing songs about our material, but classroom training will be over soon then we can actually start training in the phone banks.

Getting financially set up in the new place is not without its snags. A long forgotten bank account has come back to haunt me, and I have to get that squared away before I can change banks here in the area. Oh well, it can be done in the fullness of time. In fact, many of my past mistakes in the financial sector will soon be attended to, and I can undo some of the damage I’ve done to myself.

Writing’s been put on hold for a bit, especially during this training period, since I also have to keep up with my school work. But that’s not to say I’m not still inspired. There’s a ton of stuff I’d like to put in this third book, and it’s not going away soon. One of Tyler’s relatives has borrowed my first two and her reviews so far are very flattering. That’s picking up my desire to get back to work on this one just as soon as I have a chance.

Leave a Reply

